GROUP IS FULL
Join the waitlist to receive an email when a spot becomes available.

Milisa Galazzi Mentorship Group MG221

$129.00 / month

Milisa Galazzi For Accomplished Artists

Next Session September 20
Reoccurs on the 3rd Tuesday of every month

Time:
11am – 2pm MDT
1pm – 4pm EDT
6pm – 9pm BST
3am – 6am AEST (Wednesdays)

Out of stock

Am I An Emerging Artist?

As an emerging artist, you have beenĀ painting regularly and feel fairly confident in your one unique style.Ā 

You’ve taken workshops/courses and have already been selling your work to friends, family, and in community shows, markets and beyond.

Now you’re ready to take it to the next level!

YOU’RE INTERESTED IN:

  • art critiques – getting expert feedback on your artwork
  • selling – learn how to sell your artwork
    • pricing
    • building your brand and marketing, leveraging social media well
    • earning a steady incomeĀ in an unsteady economy
    • how to approach galleries and/or go solo successfully
  • business skills – learn the mechanics of creating and sustaining a business as an artist
  • production – studio set-up and time management to maximize production
  • art licensing – what products to create, how to find a reputable producer

Meetā€‹ Milisa Galazzi

The seeds of my shadow drawings were sown in my studio in 2003. What began as simple artistic experimentation through hand sewing on paper and dipping in wax, has now grown into a rich studio inquiry spanning seventeen years and continuing. In this work, I am deeply engaged with the notion that while we may be separated by layers of time and space, we are also connected to one another in powerful ways. While working in my studio during the spring of 2020, I created a shadow drawing for an upcoming exhibition at the Texas A&M University Commerce Gallery which represents a small yet important break from my past pieces in this series. Through the creation of a novel hanging system which I designed, each layer of paper now hangs independently of the others. This innovative development frees the work to be installed layer by layer creating the possibility of multiple pieces of paper expanding to cover entire display walls in the future. Additionally, I have freed the top of the paper from the confines of the upper edges allowing the work to float on the wall without visual restrictions. This change is represented by the letter M in the title of the newest piece in the ongoing series. In this way, I am continuing to investigate the concept that the bonds which link us to one another remain unique as well as universally complex, delicately layered, and exceptionally strong.

Learn More:
Website
Instagram