fbpx

GROUP IS FULL.
Join the waitlist, you will receive an email when a spot becomes available.

Lunch Hour with Mark Heine

Wednesday, May 18th

11 – 12pm PDT
12 – 1pm MDT
2 – 3pm EDT
7 – 8pm BST
4 – 5am AEST (Thursday, May 19)

FREE FOR EVERYONE

Out of stock

GET YOUR EVENTS MEMBERSHIP TODAY!

SAVE AT LEAST $26 every month! Members always attend events for FREE. Plus, you will gain access to event recordings and the online Mastrius Community Chat.

Join Julie deBoer for a LUNCH HOUR conversation with Master Artist MARK HEINE

“I was raised by artists to be an artist.” ~ Mark Heine

During this candid conversation we will chat about:

🟣  Mark’s childhood traveling and sketching around the world
🟣  His career as an illustrator and his shift to fine art
🟣  Being an artist and storyteller!  How his art informs his writing, and his writing inspires his art.
🟣  Lunar Codex Project
🟣  BRING YOUR QUESTIONS!

Grab your lunch and enjoy this casual sit-down with a master!
Always LIVE & INTERACTIVE. Bring your questions and participate!

🚩 Tickets are Free For Everyone

🎙️ Event recording available for Mastrius Members Only

About Mark Heine

Oil | Watercolour | Acrylic

“I am a storyteller. My art is the expression of a carefully chosen moment, captured from a larger narrative. This story is constantly playing, moving forward, and changing, as each painting alters the course of the narrative. As it ignites my imagination for the next. So the road is never a straight line.

I believe that artistic growth is directly bound to the challenge we undertake. The larger the risk, the greater the reward. So how winding the creative road is, will depend on how far from a straight line you’re willing to push yourself. For me, the story is what I use to navigate that road – stories rooted in both my imagination and my experience. They give me a reason to paint … a concept. They give the painting a reason to exist beyond the surface visual. Sometimes the journey is loud, long, and nerve-wracking. Sometimes it’s short and quiet. Even tranquil.”

Learn More about Mark Heine

Artwork by Mark Heine

Event Details

Date: May 18, 2022

Start time: 12:00 p.m. MDT

End time: 01:00 p.m. MDT

Venue: Online

Email: mastrius@mastrius.com

DOWNLOAD
Grow A Culture of Resiliency

DOWNLOAD

Grow A Culture of Resiliency

You will be redirected to the PDF once you enter your email address. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Stay in the Know

Join our Mailing List to receive information about new Masters, Events and Mentorship Groups!

You've been added to the list! Please add earn.it@levellingup.ca to your contacts so that you don't miss our emails.