fbpx

Cordula Kagemann Mentorship MG-0176

$99.00 / month

For Emerging Artists

Recurrence: 1st Tuesday of every month

Time:
10am – 12pm MDT
12 – 2pm EDT
5 – 7pm BST
6-8pm CEST
2 – 4am AEST (Wedesdays)

Starts: July 2, 2022

5 in stock

Am I An Emerging Artist?

As an emerging artist, you have been painting regularly and feel fairly confident in your one unique style. 

You’ve taken workshops/courses and have already been selling your work to friends, family, and in community shows, markets and beyond.

Now you’re ready to take it to the next level!

YOU’RE INTERESTED IN:

  • art critiques – getting expert feedback on your artwork
  • selling – learn how to sell your artwork
    • pricing
    • building your brand and marketing, leveraging social media well
    • earning a steady income in an unsteady economy
    • how to approach galleries and/or go solo successfully
  • business skills – learn the mechanics of creating and sustaining a business as an artist
  • production – studio set-up and time management to maximize production
  • art licensing – what products to create, how to find a reputable producer

Meet​ Cordula Kagemann

Papermaking | Mixed Media

My art reflects my life in an abstract way and is my way of expressing what I am not able to vocalize.

Living in an old house in the countryside fort he past thirteen years has influenced my art. Being surrounded by nature and observing its constant change has shifted the focus of my artmaking toward exploring the themes of time and transience.

I create my work in solitude and loose myself completely in the process letting the image find its own path and just let the magic happen. I am faszinated by the materiality of papers and of the possiblities and textures that develop in the process of creating. Using my own experiences and sometimes my own photos as a starting point I aim to bring the image into universalization by abstraction.

The images symbolize the process of life, the gathering of experiences and impressions, the aging, the remembering and forgetting as well as everything cyclic in nature that is often represented by the use of the shape of the circle in my work.

DOWNLOAD
Grow A Culture of Resiliency

DOWNLOAD

Grow A Culture of Resiliency

You will be redirected to the PDF once you enter your email address. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Stay in the Know

Join our Mailing List to receive information about new Masters, Events and Mentorship Groups!

You've been added to the list! Please add earn.it@levellingup.ca to your contacts so that you don't miss our emails.